The Family Law Committee seek to provide relevant information and networking opportunities for family law practitioners, including regular information about family law practice and procedure, and occasional social events for family law practitioners and court staff. The committee also provides liaison between the family courts and the profession, and respond to requests for submissions or comment upon matters within the purview of the committee and drawing on the expertise of local practitioners.

You can contact the committee directly through the Law Society's Committee Administrator, Tanya Holt, on


  • Di Simpson (Chair)
  • Stuart Cameron
  • Amanda Di Placido
  • Andrea Evans
  • Averil Foster*
  • Kasey Fox
  • Ron Friesen
  • Cristina Huesch
  • Brooke Johnson*
  • Claudia Maclean
  • Kevin Robinson
  • Brigitte Smithies
  • Emily Tighe
  • Carlos Turini
  • Anna Wynne
  • Gavin Howard (ACT Bar Association)

* Shared membership