Inclusion & Diversity Committee

The Inclusion & Diversity Committee is dedicated to promoting diversity, equality, respect, and inclusion in the ACT legal profession. The committee’s role is to progress initiatives to ensure inclusion, diversity, and equal opportunity for all members of the ACT legal profession, regardless of age, race, disability, gender, sexual orientation, gender identity, intersex status, or social status. This work includes facilitating training and social events, maintaing a list of relevant resources for Law Society members, and engaging in policy reform related to inclusion and diversity issues affecting the legal profession.

You can contact the committee directly through the Law Society's Committee Administrator, Tanya Holt, on


  • Veena Bedekar (Chair)
  • Jan Baker
  • Avinesh Chand
  • Farzana Choudhury
  • Dominic Cookman
  • Walter Hawkins
  • Kahlia Jenkins
  • Sama Khan
  • Kath Taplin
  • Anna-Kate Visser
  • Senzeni Zambezi